Lottery 'n Go » مَدْوَّنَة » من يمكنه أخذ أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك؟

من يمكنه أخذ أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك؟

فوز the lottery هو خيال كل لاعب يانصيب. الوعد بالجوائز الكبرى التي ستغير مجرى الحياة يصبح حقيقة واقعة ، وتحول اللاعب إلى مليونير. تأتي جميع اليانصيب مع الجوائز المعلن عنها التي يحصل عليها الفائز عندما يطابق جميع الأرقام الفائزة في السحب. ومع ذلك ، فإن الفائز لا يأخذ الجائزة بأكملها إلى المنزل في جميع الحالات. بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، هم يجب أن تدفع ضريبة على أرباح اليانصيب. قد يتعين عليهم أيضًا مشاركة المكاسب إذا توقع أكثر من شخص المجموعة الفائزة.

هناك قائمة شاملة بالأسباب التي قد تؤدي إلى أخذ بعض أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك. في هذه المقالة سوف نشرح بعض المواقف التي يمكن أن تسبب ذلك. يحتوي هذا الدليل أيضًا على نصائح لحماية مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بك.

المواقف التي قد يتم فيها جني بعض أرباحك من اليانصيب

فيما يلي بعض المواقف التي قد يتم فيها أخذ بعض أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك.

الضرائب على أرباح اليانصيب

تفرض الحكومة رسومًا ضريبية على معظم اليانصيب على أرباح اليانصيب. قد تأتي الرسوم الضريبية إما من الحكومة الفيدرالية أو حكومة الولاية أو كليهما. على سبيل المثال، Powerball و الملايين الضخمة يجب على الفائزين دفع الضرائب الفيدرالية وضرائب الولاية على أرباح اليانصيب. من الأهمية بمكان فهم الرسوم الضريبية لفوز اليانصيب حتى تعرف كيفية الإبلاغ عن أرباحك في نموذج W-2G. لمعرفة مقدار الضريبة التي يجب دفعها ، نوصيك باستخدام Powerball حاسبة الضرائب or ميجا ملايين حاسبة الضرائب.

كما أنه يعتمد على البلد الذي تلعب فيه.

اليانصيب الدولية مثل Euromillions و Eurojackpot معفاة من الضرائب في بعض البلدان وخاضعة للضرائب في بلدان أخرى. تفرض البرتغال وإسبانيا وسويسرا ضريبة على الأرباح. في المقابل ، لا تقوم الدول المشاركة الأخرى بتحصيل الضرائب.

يوضح الجدول أدناه ضرائب اليانصيب الفيدرالية في مختلف البلدان.

الدولة ضريبة اليانصيب الفيدرالية
الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية 37%
المملكة المتحدة معفاة من الضرائب
كندا معفاة من الضرائب
إسبانيا 20%
إيطاليا 20%
سويسرا 35%
البرتغال 20%
بلجيكا معفاة من الضرائب
فرنسا معفاة من الضرائب
النمسا معفاة من الضرائب
أستراليا معفاة من الضرائب

أحكام الديون وأوامر التنفيذ

إذا كنت مدينًا بمال أو لديك ديون ، فقد تضطر إلى دفع ما تدين به على الفور. يمكن للدائن أن يفتح قضية تحصيل الديون لطلب حكم دين في المحكمة. افترض أن المحكمة تحكم ذلك the lotterالفائز يدين بالفعل بالمال. في هذه الحالة ، يمكن للدائن الحصول على أمر تنفيذ للتفويض the lotterذ المنظمين لدفع الدائن من المكاسب. تنطبق أحكام الديون أيضًا على الديون الأخرى ، مثل الضرائب غير المسددة أو إعالة الطفل أو الأحكام القانونية.

أيضًا ، إذا فزت أثناء إفلاسك ، فيجب عليك إدراج المكاسب في جداول الإفلاس. ستحصل على المبلغ المتبقي بعد دفع جميع تكاليف الإفلاس. ولكن إذا اشتريت التذكرة قبل تقديم طلب الإفلاس ، فقد تتمكن من الاحتفاظ بأرباح اليانصيب بالكامل.

تقسيم أرباح اليانصيب

في بعض الأحيان ، يتطابق أكثر من فائز واحد مع المجموعة الفائزة في السحب. عندما يحدث هذا ، the lotterسيقوم المنظمون بتقسيم المكاسب بالتساوي بين the lotterص الفائزين. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت الجائزة الكبرى 100 مليون دولار وكان هناك أربعة فائزين ، فسيحصل كل فائز على 25 مليون دولار.

التزام حكومي غير مدفوع

يمكن حجب أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك أو تخفيضها إذا كنت مدينًا بأموال للحكومة ، مثل قروض الطلاب غير المدفوعة أو القروض الحكومية أو الديون الضريبية. قد تواجه أيضًا خصومات أو مصادرة كاملة إذا كنت مدينًا بغرامات وعقوبات غير مدفوعة ، مثل المخالفات المرورية أو التعويض الجنائي. يمكن للحكومة اعتراض أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك لتسوية الغرامات والعقوبات المستحقة.

ما الذي يمكن أن يحرمك من الفوز the Lottery

The lottery لديها قواعد ولوائح معينة يجب على جميع اللاعبين الذين يشاركون في اللعبة اتباعها. قد يؤدي عدم الامتثال لهذه القواعد إلى استبعادك من الفوز the lotterذ. لن يتم الدفع لك بالجائزة الكبرى حتى لو تطابق جميع الأرقام الفائزة. إليك بعض الأشياء التي يمكن أن تؤهلك للفوز the lottery.

# 1. حصر العمر

جميع اليانصيب لها قيود عمرية دنيا للاعبين. الحد العمري لمعظم اليانصيب هو 18 عامًا. برغم من، كم يجب أن يكون عمرك يعتمد على بلد الإقامة. لو لعبت the lotterعندما تكون أقل من السن القانوني ، سيتم استبعادك من الفوز حتى لو تطابق جميع الأرقام الفائزة.

يقوم منظمو اليانصيب عادةً بإجراء فحص شامل لخلفية الفائزين باليانصيب قبل دفع المكاسب للتأكد من استيفائهم لمتطلبات العمر. لذلك لا توجد طريقة لتجنب هذه القاعدة.

# 2. شراء تذكرة غير مؤهلة

هذا هو الموقف عندما يشتري شخص تذكرة بطريقة تنتهك قواعد the lottery. على سبيل المثال ، قد تكون هناك قيود جغرافية على بعض ألعاب اليانصيب. مثال على ذلك هو الولايات المتحدة. بعض الولايات مثل ألاباما وألاسكا ونيفادا ويوتا وهاواي لا تبيع تذاكر اليانصيب ، لذلك قد تُعتبر التذاكر غير مؤهلة في هذه المناطق باستثناء الشراء خارج هذه الولايات.

أيضًا ، يمكن استبعادك من الفوز the lotterإذا حصلت على تذكرتك من موقع ويب يانصيب غير مصرح به. يجب عليك الشراء فقط من المصادر المعتمدة. لمساعدتك ، قمنا بإعداد قائمة مواقع اليانصيب المرخصة ذات السمعة الطيبة.

فيما يلي بعض أفضل خيارات اللعب عبر الإنترنت مدرجة في الجدول أدناه.

# 3. عدم تقديم المستندات اللازمة

قبل the lotterيدفع المنظم أرباح اليانصيب ، ويقومون بإجراء فحوصات للتأكد من امتثال اللاعبين لشروط وأحكام الموقع. يفعلون ذلك عن طريق المطالبة بوثائق الهوية مثل بطاقات الهوية وجوازات السفر الدولية ورخص القيادة. إذا لم تتمكن من تقديم وثيقة الهوية الخاصة بك ، فسيتعين عليك مصادرة جائزتك.

كيفية حماية أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك

فوز the lotterسوف تغير حياتك. يمكن أن يساعدك على متابعة أحلامك وعيش حياة مريحة. يمكنك حتى أن تقرر التوقف عن العمل إلى الأبد. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض أشياء تفعلها إذا فزت the lottery. يمكن أن تساعد هذه الخطوات في ضمان الأمان طويل الأجل والإدارة المالية المناسبة لثروتك المكتشفة حديثًا.

فيما يلي بعض النصائح لحماية أرباحك في اليانصيب:

# 1. اطلب المشورة المهنية

لنكن واقعيين. أن تصبح مليونيرا بين عشية وضحاها يمكن أن يكون أمرًا ساحقًا. إذا لم تكن حريصًا ، فقد تنفقها بشكل خاطئ وتعود إلى المربع الأول. هناك العديد من القصص الفائزين باليانصيب، مثل ستيفان ماندل، الذين استثمروا بحكمة وعاشوا براحة لبقية حياتهم. على العكس من ذلك ، فقد بدد آخرون مثل ماري هولمز مكاسبهم وخسروا كل شيء.

بينما قد يكون من المغري أن تنفق مثل المليونير أنت الآن. من الحكمة ممارسة بعض ضبط النفس أثناء الإنفاق. النظر في الاستعانة بخدمات محاسبين ومحامين ماليين لمساعدتك على اتخاذ قرارات مالية حكيمة ؛ سيساعدك هذا على تحقيق أقصى استفادة من أرباحك.

# 2. ابق مجهول

تحقق فيما لو the lotterيمكن للمنظمين أن يسمحوا لك بذلك يبقى مجهول. الفوز the lotterستجذب كل أنواع الاهتمام إليك. سيرغب الأصدقاء والعائلات وحتى الغرباء في التواصل معك لمعرفة ما إذا كنت على استعداد لمشاركة مكاسبك. سترغب وسائل الإعلام والمراسلون أيضًا في إجراء مقابلات وإطلاعك على الأخبار. يتيح لك البقاء مجهول الهوية الهروب من كل الاهتمام غير المرغوب فيه. لن يعرف أحد هويتك ، لذلك لن يتمكن من الاتصال بك.

# 3. قرر ما إذا كنت ستأخذ مبلغًا مقطوعًا أم معاشًا

تسمح لك بعض ألعاب اليانصيب باختيار ما إذا كنت قد حصلت على مكاسبك بالكامل دفعة واحدة أو دفعات أقساط على مدى عدة سنوات. نوصيك بالتفكير في الأمر ، اعتمادًا على خططك لأموالك. ضع في اعتبارك إيجابيات وسلبيات مبلغ مقطوع مقابل الأقساط لمساعدتك في اتخاذ أفضل القرارات نيابة عنك.

# 4. ضع خطة مالية

نوصيك بإنشاء خطة مالية قبل وصول الأموال إلى حسابك. ضع خطة مالية شاملة تحدد أهدافك قصيرة وطويلة المدى لتحقيق المكاسب. سيساعدك هذا على إدارة مكاسبك بفعالية مع الحماية من سوء الإدارة والقرارات المتهورة.

# 5. قم بإعداد صندوق اليانصيب

يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء صندوق ثقة لتقديم عدم الكشف عن هويتك أثناء المطالبة بأرباحك. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يتطلب الكثير من الأعمال الورقية ، لذلك قد تحتاج إلى ذلك تعيين محام محترف أو مستشار مالي متخصص في الصناديق الاستئمانية والتخطيط العقاري. سيرشدونك خلال عملية إنشاء ثقة يانصيب.

الأسئلة الشائعة

كيف يمكنني مشاركة مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بي مع عائلتي؟

نعم ، يمكنك مشاركة أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك مع عائلتك. يمكنك الاستثمار في تعليمهم ، أو إنشاء عمل تجاري لهم ، أو مجرد منحهم هدايا نقدية. يمكنك إنفاق أرباحك كما تريد.

هل يتعين علي مشاركة مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بي مع زوجتي أو زوجتي السابقة؟

يمكنك اختيار مشاركة مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بك مع زوجتك أو زوجتك السابقة. يمكن للفائزين إنفاق أرباحهم على النحو الذي يرونه مناسباً.

هل يمكن التبرع بأرباح اليانصيب للجمعيات الخيرية؟

نعم ، يمكنك التبرع بأرباح اليانصيب للأعمال الخيرية. يمكنك التبرع لأي مؤسسة خيرية من اختيارك. أو الأفضل من ذلك ، يمكنك إنشاء الثقة الخيرية الخاصة بك لدعم المبادرات الخيرية التي أنت متحمس لها.

هل يمكن للحكومة أن تأخذ أرباحك في اليانصيب؟

نعم ، يمكن للحكومة أن تأخذ أرباحك من اليانصيب. على سبيل المثال ، قد يتم فرض ضرائب على أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك من قبل الحكومة. قد تقوم الحكومة أيضًا بالاستيلاء على أرباحك إذا كنت مدينًا بضرائب غير مدفوعة أو إعالة الطفل أو قروض حكومية.

هل يمكن للدائنين أخذ أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك؟

نعم ، يمكن للدائنين أخذ اليانصيب الخاص بك. بمجرد أن يعلم دائنك أنك تربح the lotterذ ، يمكنهم فتح قضية تحصيل ديون ضدك في المحكمة. إذا حكمت المحكمة لصالحهم ، فسيتعين عليك دفع ما تدين به.

هل يمكن تزيين مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بي؟

نعم ، يمكن مزج ربح اليانصيب الخاص بك إذا كان لديك ديون قبل الفوز the lotterذ. الديون مثل الضرائب غير المسددة ، وإعالة الأطفال غير المدفوعة ، والقروض المتعثرة ، والغرامات والعقوبات.

ما هي الأسباب التي تجعل اليانصيب الجماعي يحافظ على أرباحك أو يربحها؟

يمكن حجب أرباحك أو أخذها إذا فشلت في الامتثال لشروط وأحكام the lotterذ. قد يتم حجبه أيضًا في حالة وجود نزاعات قانونية بشأن دخول تذكرتك.

هل يمكن للشرطة مصادرة أرباح اليانصيب؟

لا ، لا يمكن للشرطة مصادرة أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك. على الرغم من أن مواقف معينة قد تتسبب في مصادرة الشرطة لأرباحك. على سبيل المثال ، إذا اشتبه في أن أرباح اليانصيب الخاصة بك مرتبطة بأنشطة إجرامية ، فقد تصادر الشرطة أموالك كجزء من التحقيق.

هل يمكن الحصول على أرباح اليانصيب إذا كنت تتلقى مساعدة عامة؟

لا ، لا يمكن الحصول على مكاسب اليانصيب الخاصة بك إذا كنت تتلقى المساعدة العامة. على الرغم من الفوز the lotterقد تؤثر على أهليتك للحصول على المساعدة العامة ، اعتمادًا على القواعد المحددة للمكان الذي تقيم فيه.

يا إلهي! ... من خلال يوم الحظ!
الملايين الضخمة

مليون دولار من دولارات الولايات المتحدة

السحب التالي: الثلاثاء 27 فبراير 2024

Lottery 'n Go » Blog » Who Can Take Your Lottery Winnings?

Who Can Take Your Lottery Winnings?

Winning the lottery is a fantasy of every lottery player. The promise of life-changing jackpots becomes a reality, transforming the player into a millionaire. All lotteries come with their advertised jackpots that the winner gets when they match all the winning numbers in the draw. However, the winner does not take the entire jackpot home in all cases. For starters, they have to pay tax on lottery winnings. They may also have to share the winnings if more than one person predicts the winning combination.

There is a comprehensive list of reasons that may cause some of your lottery winnings to be taken. In this article, we will explain some of the situations that can cause it. This guide also contains tips to protect your lottery winnings.

Situations Where Some of Your Lottery Winnings May be Taken

Here are some situations where some of your lottery winnings may be taken.

Taxes on Lottery Winnings

Most lotteries have tax charges on lottery winnings set by the government. The tax charges may come from either the federal or state government, or both. For instance, Powerball and Mega Millions winners must pay federal and state taxes on lottery winnings. It is crucial to understand the tax charges for lottery wins so you would know how to report your winnings in the Form W-2G. To know how much tax to pay, we recommend you use our Powerball tax calculator or Mega Millions tax calculator.

It also depends on the country where you play.

International lotteries like Euromillions and Eurojackpot are tax-free in some countries and taxed in others. Portugal, Spain, and Switzerland levy a tax on winnings. In contrast, other participating countries do not collect taxes.

The table below shows the federal lottery taxes in different countries.

Country Federal Lottery Tax
United States of America 37%
United Kingdom Tax-free
Canada Tax-free
Spain 20%
Italy 20%
Switzerland 35%
Portugal 20%
Belgium Tax-free
France Tax-free
Austria Tax-free
Australia Tax-free

Debt Judgements and Enforcement Orders

If you owe money or are in debt, you may be forced to pay what you owe immediately. The creditor can open a debt collection case to seek a debt judgment in court. Suppose the court rules that the lottery winner indeed owes money. In that case, the creditor can collect an enforcement order to mandate the lottery organizers to pay the creditor from the winnings. Debt judgments also apply to other debts, such as unpaid taxes, child support, or legal judgments.

Also, if you win while in bankruptcy, you must list the winnings in the bankruptcy schedules. You will get the remaining amount after all the bankruptcy costs are paid. But if you bought the ticket before filing for bankruptcy, you may be able to keep your entire lottery winnings.

Splitting Lottery Winnings

Sometimes, more than one winner matches the winning combination in the draw. When this happens, the lottery organizers will split the winnings equally between the lottery winners. For example, if the jackpot is $100 million and there are four winners, each winner will receive $25 million.

Unpaid Government Obligation

Your lottery winnings can be withheld or reduced if you owe money to the government, such as unpaid student loans, government loans, or tax debts. You may also face deductions or total seizure if you owe unpaid fines and penalties, such as traffic violations or criminal restitution. The government can intercept your lottery winnings to settle outstanding fines and penalties.

What Can Disqualify You from Winning the Lottery

The lottery has certain rules and regulations that all players who participate in the game must follow. Failure to comply with these rules can disqualify you from winning the lottery. You will not be paid the jackpot even if you match all winning numbers. Here are some things that can qualify you to win the lottery.

#1. Age Restrictions

All lotteries have minimum age restrictions for players. For most lotteries, the age restriction is 18 years. Although, how old you have to be depends on the country of residence. If you play the lottery while below the legal age, you will be disqualified from winning even if you match all the winning numbers.

Lottery organizers usually perform an extensive background check on lottery winners before paying out winnings to ensure they satisfy the age requirement. So there is no way to avoid this rule.

#2. Ineligible Ticket Purchase

This is a situation when a person buys a ticket in a manner that violates the rules of the lottery. For instance, there may be geographical restrictions on certain lottery games. An example is the United States. Certain states such as Alabama, Alaska, Nevada, Utah, and Hawaii do not sell lottery tickets, so tickets may be considered ineligible in such areas except to buy outside these states.

Also, you could be disqualified from winning the lottery if you acquired your ticket from an unauthorized lottery website. You should only buy from authorized sources. To help you out, we have prepared a list of reputable authorized lottery websites.

Here are some of the best options to play online are listed in the table below.

#3. Failure to Submit Necessary Documentation

Before the lottery organizer pays lottery winnings, they perform checks to be sure that players comply with the terms and conditions of the location. They do this by demanding identity documentation such as ID cards, international passports, and driver’s licenses. If you cannot tender your identification document, you will have to forfeit your prize.

How to Protect Your Lottery Winnings

Winning the lottery will change your life. It can help you to pursue your dreams and live comfortable lives. You can even decide to stop working forever. However, there are some things to do if you win the lottery. These steps can help ensure long-term security and proper financial management of your newfound wealth.

Here are some tips to protect your lottery winnings:

#1. Seek Professional Advice

Let’s be realistic. Becoming a millionaire overnight can be overwhelming. If you aren’t careful, you may spend it wrongly and go back to square one. There are many stories of lottery winners, such as Stefan Mandel, who invested wisely and lived comfortably for the rest of their lives. On the contrary, others like Marie Holmes squandered their winnings and lost it all.

While it might be enticing to spend like the millionaire you are now. It is wise to exercise a bit of restraint while spending. Consider hiring the services of financial accountants and lawyers to help you make wise financial decisions; This will help you make the best of your winnings.

#2. Stay Anonymous

Check if the lottery organizers can permit you to remain anonymous. Winning the lottery will attract all sorts of attention to you. Friends, families, and even strangers will want to relate with you to see if you will be willing to share your winnings. Media houses and reporters will also want to interview and put you on the news. Staying anonymous allows you to escape all unwanted attention. Nobody will know your identity, so they won’t be able to contact you.

#3. Decide Whether to Take Lump Sum or Annuity

Some lotteries allow you to choose whether you have your entire winnings at once or in installmental payments over several years. We recommend you think about it, depending on your plans for your money. Consider the pros and cons of lump sum vs annuity to help you make the best decisions for you.

#4. Create a Financial Plan

We recommend you create a financial plan before the money lands in your account. Develop a comprehensive financial plan outlining your short-term and long-term goals for winnings. This will help you to effectively manage your winnings while protecting from mismanagement and impulsive decisions.

#5. Set up a Lottery Trust

You could also establish a trust to offer anonymity while claiming your winnings. However, it requires a lot of paperwork, so you might need to hire a professional lawyer or financial adviser specializing in trusts and estate planning. They will guide you through the process of setting up a lottery trust.

FAQs

How can I share my lottery winnings with my family?

Yes, you can share your lottery winnings with your family. You could invest in their education, set up a business for them, or just give them cash gifts. You can spend your winnings as you like.

Do I have to share my lottery winnings with my spouse or ex-spouse?

You can choose to share your lottery winnings with your spouse or ex-spouse. Winners can spend their winnings as they deem fit.

Can lottery winnings be donated to charity?

Yes, you can donate your lottery winnings to charity. You can make a donation to any charity of your choice. Or better yet, you could establish your own charitable trust to support charitable initiatives that you are passionate about.

Can the government take your lottery winnings?

Yes, the government can take your lottery winnings. For instance, your lottery winnings may be taxed by the government. The government may also seize your earnings if you owe unpaid taxes, child support, or government loans.

Can creditors take your lottery winnings?

Yes, creditors can take your lottery. Once your creditor knows that you are winning the lottery, they can open a debt collection case against you in court. If the court rules in their favor, you will have to pay what you owe.

Can my lottery winnings be garnished?

Yes, your lottery winning can be garnished if you have debts prior to winning the lottery. Debts like unpaid taxes, unpaid child support, defaulted loans, and fines and penalties.

For what reasons can a mass lottery hold or take your winnings?

Your winnings can be withheld or taken if you fail to comply with the terms and conditions of the lottery. It may also be withheld if there are legal disputes concerning your ticket entry.

Can lottery winnings be seized by the police?

No, your lottery winnings cannot be seized by the police. Although particular situations may cause the police to seize your winnings. For instance, if your lottery winnings are suspected to be connected to criminal activities, the police may seize your fund as part of the investigation.

Can lottery winnings be taken if you are on public assistance?

No, your lottery winnings cannot be taken if you are on public assistance. Although winning the lottery may affect your eligibility for public assistance, depending on the specific rules of the place you reside.

Omg!... IT's your lucky day!
Mega Millions

USD 202 Million

Next draw: Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024